Card making on a rainy day

Today it’s been raining cats and dogs. This was not what I expected, so I started with sorting my work space, a drawer of old postcards, then I created a big mess again, but I am quite happy with the results:
3 personalized birthday cards I need next week for friends.
I found 2 beautiful but shabby looking advertising folders from very thick striped matte card stock. Glad I kept them years ago! After finding the right sandwich for my die cutting machine they came out beautifully by using the big stamp die cut from Tim Holtz. I printed some black and white stripes on glossy photo paper and tried a brand new mirror card stock and the victorian frames. In real they look much more beautiful than on the picture. The top card has got a kind of booklet, because I had to say more than I could pack on the front. I just fixed the little pages with a metal brad.
The two other cards had to be fashion related, so I used my little dress die cuts and the new handbag dies.

Maybe you get some inspirations for your own cards.

Have fun and enjoy the weekend!

berlin_card1

happy_duck_card1

red black white birthday card

Leave a Reply

