DIY spring pop up booklet

Last week I needed a special “get well” card for an ill friend. I thought it must be more than just a card and it has to be spring themed. I still had some unused cutting files from the Silhouette online store in my library and I had a brand new Epson A3 photo printer (my early birthday gift, such a cool machine…) here, not yet tested.
So I started with a 3D star booklet and cut the parts on my Silhouette Cameo in heavy white paper and grey card stock.

Then I printed some big sheets with fresh stripes and recut the middle parts.
For cover and backside I used  test prints from one of my gelli prints.

It was quite a bit fiddling to get all the parts assembled and I found help on the designer, Jamie Lane’s blog, from whom I had the cutting file:  http://jamielanedesigns.blogspot.de/2013/11/star-mini-albums.html

Then I filled one of the finished booklets with embellishments, scraps and some hand written text. The other I kept blanc for later use. Now my spring booklet is almost a pop up album and the gift was a big success.

And this is it:

spring_popup_booklet2

spring_popup_booklet3

spring_popup_booklet4

spring_popup_booklet1

spring_popup_booklet
printable papers dots

Leave a Reply

