Colorful diy paper flowers – print – cut – enjoy

After one week of wonderful spring weather winter is back here with low temperatures, heavy clouds and much wind.

So I am going to decorate our home tomorrow with colorful paper flowers I have been drawing, coloring and cutting  during the past weeks from scratch, first the outlines, then filled with pattern and over layed with another hand drawn thick lines pattern.
After years of doing computer graphics I really love to sit with markers, paint and real papers recently.

Anyway scanning and combining the drawings and paintings gives great effects and my new Epson Expression Photo Printer makes just perfect prints and big size, too.
And I can keep my originals untouched.

Just be inspired and make your own. It is not that difficult.
Or go get the flowers as collage sheets from my Etsy shop

paperflowers046_5

paperflowers046_3

paperflowers046_2

paper_flowers2_blw

paper_flowers2_blw3

Leave a Reply

