The masked circles AJ page

fantastic layered gelli arts techniques

scrappystickyinkymess

Bet you thought I had abandoned it.  Nope.  Just a lot of layers that all needed drying in between.  Perfect for a day when I am awaiting a re-delivery of a package (sadly, not for me LOL!)

I took the print of layered masked Gelli-print circles that was on my desk yesterday and covered it with the acrylic mists in Brown Spice.  That filled in all the gaps of plain paper and even the little bits that were left as plain paper after printing.

AJwheels

Using my Stabilo All pencil I carefully outlined the circles, taking care to try to work backwards so the top-layer circle is most completely outlined and the circles “below” it are not, if that makes sense.

2AJwheels

A whisk of a damp brush brings it all to life.

3AJwheels

I Gessoed a two-page spread in my AJ and stuck this piece off centre but across the page-divide. From…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a Reply

