Paper lace doilies on elegant black and white gift tags with flowers

I love lace of all kind.
Now I tried the first time to cut paper lace doilies on my Silhouette Cameo. I recently bought many designs from the Silhouette online store, because I find them soooo complicated to make, that I do not have to do this myself.
I even had a bit of a hard time to cut the finished designs. I had to try many different settings and paper qualities. The intricate designs will not work with cheap paper, that tears easily.
You have to use new sharp blades and a slow speed.

I put different designs and sizes on letter size format and came up with a stack of beautiful lace doilies. Now I have to think what to do with them and just started with some tags I decorated with flower embellishments from my own black and white flower collage sheets.

lace_tags

paper_lace_doilies

silhouette_cameo

Leave a Reply

