A look into my craft room and some storage tips

I have to admit I am a collector, but I also love to sort things so that I can find everything directly. With my ongoing work as a crafter and artist away from the computer my workshop gets from one mess to the next with whatever new techniques I try (and start to love).

So we visited IKEA this week and got 2 inexpensive new shelfs, which were set up and hung by my wonderful man directly ( I HATE setting up IKEA stuff, he LOVES it…). The Friday before easter is a day off in Germany so I used the extra time for sorting my latest die cuts and other materials. I added some more hooks on the wall for my most used tools and found a way to hang the bakers twine spools with using a big bead on the bottom. I found this very relaxing, almost meditative, so I also calmed down from some extremely stressy weeks, perfect!

What we eat is dependent not only from what we like, but also from how it is packed…lol…so my partner has to eat some certain Haribo drops over and over again and watching our health I also buy a lot of biological zucchini, which come in firm rectangle plastic bowls, that can be stapeled very well.
The salad from our local Pizza delivery service is served in thin bowls with great neutral lids, so Pizza always comes with salad. All these packages are perfect for temporary sorting while you work especially for cutting stencils and catching the cut outs for further use.

And I LOVE shoe boxes, not only for die cutting. They are heavy and make beautiful embellishments with the BigZ dies. But they are also perfect for storing all the mixed media supplies and you can just take out the box you actually need right now for stamping or gelli printing or drawing…

Enjoy the look into my new craft room as long as it is nice and neat. And don’t miss the great storage containers you get for free.
Have fun!

die_cuts_storage2

die_cuts_storage1

die_cuts_storage

craft_room1

craft_room

Leave a Reply

