Gothic Lolita Mini Hat from paper – cutting file

Today I tried out Inkscape.

After a bit  a complicated installation on my Mac it worked well and I must say: It is a very cool program. You can make svg cutting files with it. This is what I wanted to try. I gave myself a little task, making a gothic mini paper top hat.

I even made it to make it just as non-symmetrical as I had it in my mind and including the bow parts which I kept together with a brad in the end.

And here you see the result.

Hat off!

goth_mini_hat1

goth_mini_hat2

goth_mini_hat

Leave a Reply

