punk art mixed media collage

Last week I was asked to make a piece of punk art.
Well, I love steam punk and I love goth and I lived in Berlin when punk started to become popular, where Nina Hagen comes from, so “punk” shouldn’t be that difficult.

I used a dark black and white original gelli print I once made.
Then I created a punk girl in a 3D program, decorated her with wild messy hair, a black sexy leather outfit, pale skin and with dark make up, printed her on glossy photo carton, cut it and added her to the background using different heights of foam stickers at the hip and breast parts to avoid dull flatness.

I added some embellishment like a black cat, raven and 1 and 0 falling out of her hands (symbolizing data).
I knifed through my previously made gothic mini hat and was surprised how well the half piece kept its shape. I mounted it with the hot glue gun.
Then I fixed a piece of fish net tights with silver brads and with it I fixed the whole page on a heavy black card stock to make it all more firm.

Done!
Now it is on its way from Berlin to Florida…

data-punk1data-punk2data-punk3
goth_mini_hat1
data-punk

Leave a Reply

