If your Sizzix Big Shot makes strange noises DO NOT ignore it!

This is my Big Shot, yes, it’s true!

In the middle of a big order she started to make a little bit a strange noise while turning the crank. I admit normally I would have ignored this, but thank god I have a very playful and talented man in the house, so I asked him to listen and he found this machine has to be taken apart. Did I mention I was in the middle of a big order???

I just tried to keep calm. It looked terrible all those parts. Honestly I myself would have never got this together again.
And indeed, there was a small metal ring lose, which held the barrel in place. It has been fallen down within the machine, which made the little noise. The upper barrel has already moved outside, so both barrels were not in line anymore. I guess I wouldn’t have finished my order like this. I am so glad I took this serious. And I will never ever take my little work horse for granted. She got a big portion of yummy sewing machine oil, was cleaned inside and outside carefully and now moves again quiet and like a charm. Pheeeewwww………

bigshot1

bigshot2

bigshot3

bigshot4

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

