Christmas cards with cars

I tried the PixScan technology and my new pixscan mat lately for cutting a failed print and cut job. This is so cool!
It happens often to me and I find it a pity to throw away a whole printed page just because it is not possible to cut it with my Cameo due to registration marks errors.

So now I just put the page or parts of it on the pixscan mat and take a picture.
I fire up SilhouetteStudio, import the pixscan pic and copy the traced shape from my former print and cut project.

Then I cut it from the pixscan mat and done.

Another big advantage of the pixscan mat is, that there is a much bigger work space than with print and cut, very handy if you want to use the maximum size for your prints.

Enjoy the holidays with your beloved ones.
Merry christmas to everybody!
christmascard1

christmascard2

christmascard3
Snapz Pro X124pixscan_result

finished_cars1

Leave a Reply

