Spring flower doodles drawn by my cutting machine

Maybe it’s just me, but I find it smells a tiny little bit like spring already.

At least I felt for doodling flowers yesterday on my Wacom into my Mac and then again out of the Mac on paper with my Cameo cutting machine.
I could have done this directly with pen on paper. Ok, but having them as a file I can have them drawn over and over again on different paper with different colors and versions.

I cut a matching stencil for easy application of more color. This is quickly done with Rangers Mini Ink Blending Tool and Distressed Ink pads.
Then I did a test run on a striped misprint, added some hand drawing on the flowers and wow… now I like the page so much, that I don’t want to cut it in pieces for tags or cards anymore.

But how handy, I just can make more of them and the machine already started her well known singing sounds while moving the pen ….

cameo-doodle-flowers

cameo-doodle-flowers1

cameo-doodle-flowers2

cameo-doodle-flowers4

Leave a Reply

