Double line spirograph art on gelli prints and testing new pens

Now that I know a little bit more of how the wild gears are functioning I was on search for other pens.
Some of the gears got quite big holes. I have the whole palette of Stabilo 88 which make a 0.4 mm line. But why not combine two different thicknesses. I got some Stabilo 68 pens. They draw a 1 mm line. It is great that both thicknesses got exactly the same colors. And I found some 1 mm gel pens by Faber Castell which are great for dark papers, too.

I grabbed some gelli prints I found boring and here we go turning the wheel…
I used the thick pen in the big hole, then added the little ring and draw a thin line. This gives the cool parallel lines.
With the blue one I was just too excited about the metallic gel pen, that I slipped a couple of times. This is covered with some pretty spirals and done.
The beautiful regular lines are giving a nice contrast to the blurry printed papers made with embossed ornaments.
These are still trials, but I have the feeling I get more control over the gears with time.

Now the papers got an exciting addition, but I still don’t know how to use them 🙂

wild_gears_double_lines

wild_gears_double_lines2

wild_gears_double_lines3

Leave a Reply

