Wastebasket – sewing project from different materials

Another sewing project from the beautiful materials I lately bought is a new wastebasket, well it is rather a waste sack.
I love it to be soft and flexible and fitting the fun vintage faux wood floor from our new garden house.

I did not make or use a pattern. I just measured and cut the square and rectangles pieces.
The bottom I made from a square vegan leather (SnapPap which is actually paper) and 4 rectangles. Then I added the wonderful jacquard fabric from the crafts show. On top I added a matching piece of faux leather fabric and for the inside I used a piece of silk I found in my stock.
With the Silhouette Cameo I cut and then ironed the word “Papier” on it, which is “paper” in German

Our lovely dog Akira does not trust any box or bag, but when she felt how happy I was with her sitting next to the new sack she started to relax. And in the end she even had fun in the photo session and showed me her typical Shiba smile.

Have a great and crafty weekend!

papierkorbsack2

papierkorb-material

papierkorbsack0

papierkorbsack1

papierkorbsack

Leave a Reply

