Maybe the most stupid mistake you can make with a gelli plate

…is not to remove the cover from your brand new big size gelli plate before using it.
And it just happened to me. Having my head in the clouds, thinking of many too many other things having on my “plate” right now. After 4 prints I was wondering what was wrong with my acrylic colors today – too cold, too old, dried out… and then I saw it!!!

But let’s just call it artistic freedom and enjoy those much too dry, but interesting looking prints.

Another good thing is, it will never happen again, because the cover sheet now was much too beautiful with my self scanned and cut multi layered stencils, so that I did not clean it. It goes into the package after using just like this.

Enjoy your weekend and happy crafting,

Angelika

gelliplate

gelliplate1

cutting-stencils

gelliprint2

gelliprint3

gelliprint1

gelliprint4

my-studio

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.